Hide Sora notification

Try Sora - the student reading app, by OverDrive

Apple App Store
Google Play Store
  Main Nav
Kings of the Realm
Cover of Kings of the Realm
Kings of the Realm
War's Harvest Series, Book 1
Borrow Borrow
The first book in an epic fantasy tie-in series for the global release of the online strategy game Kings of the Realm. They've sown the seeds of war, but they won't reap the harvest . . . Chasing...
The first book in an epic fantasy tie-in series for the global release of the online strategy game Kings of the Realm. They've sown the seeds of war, but they won't reap the harvest . . . Chasing...
Available Formats-
  • OverDrive Read
  • EPUB eBook
Languages:-
Copies-
  • Available:
    1
  • Library copies:
    1

Recommended for you

 

Description-

  • The first book in an epic fantasy tie-in series for the global release of the online strategy game Kings of the Realm.

    They've sown the seeds of war, but they won't reap the harvest . . .

    Chasing immortality, a group of Trinity veterans - led by the famous Giddion Warnock - open a long-forgotten tomb in the plain of Ahten, releasing an ancient and hungry evil. Vallen, Giddion's younger brother, escapes the tomb and races across the realm to warn of the world-destroying Devourers that have been unleashed. But will anyone believe him?

    War's Harvest follows Vallen and the fortunes of those of he meets across the continent - from Tolka, a Celestial ambassador to Squall, an Earth Clan warrior and Seliza, a Salamander witch - as they betray allegiances, forge alliances and watch their homelands destroyed.

    Exciting and fast paced, War's Harvest provides an engrossing history to the vivid world that Kings of the Ream players experience online.

    *** Based on the massive multiplayer (MMO) fantasy strategy game Kings of the Realm. For the first time in gaming history, gamers can engage seamlessly on any internet device.***

    *** Already a #1 on independent game watchlists, Kings of the Realm has begun to build an avid online following.***

    ***This book gives players a closer view of the world, with an epic adventure set immediately before online gameplay begins.***

    ***Contains exclusive clues and insights for players of how the gameplay operates. Key characters and objects in War's' Harvest will be available as playable items in the game.***

    ***Perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones, David Gemmell, Robert Jordan and MMO games such as Civilization V, World of Warcraft andWarhammer Online.***

    ***Future books will feature real players as part of the story, creating a fully interactive reading and playing opportunity for gamers.***

    About the Author:

    Ois�n McGann is a full-time author and illustrator. He has written and illustrated over twenty-five books for all ages of reader, in genres ranging from science fiction to fantasy, from comedy horror to conspiracy thriller. He is married with three children, a dog and a cat. Ois�n now lives somewhere in the Irish countryside, where he won't be heard shouting at his computer.

    *Dont miss Kings of the Realm: Cruel Salvation, the second novel in the series , coming in 2014.*

Title Information+

  • Publisher
    Penguin Books Ltd
  • OverDrive Read
    Release date:
  • EPUB eBook
    Release date:

Digital Rights Information+

  • Copyright Protection (DRM) required by the Publisher may be applied to this title to limit or prohibit printing or copying. File sharing or redistribution is prohibited. Your rights to access this material expire at the end of the lending period. Please see Important Notice about Copyrighted Materials for terms applicable to this content.

You've reached your checkout limit.

Visit your Checkouts page to manage your titles.

Close

You already have this title checked out.

Want to go to your Checkouts?

Close

Recommendation Limit Reached.

You have reached the maximum number of titles you are allowed to recommend at this time. You can recommend up to 2 titles every 1 days.

Close

Sign in to recommend this title.

Recommend this title for your digital library.

Close

Enhanced Details:

Close
Close

Limited availability

Availability can change throughout the month based on the library's budget.

is available for days.

Once playback starts, you have hours to view the title.

Close

Permissions

Close

There are no copies of this issue left to borrow. Please try to borrow this title again when a new issue is released.

Close

The OverDrive Read format of this eBook has professional narration that plays while you read in your browser. Learn more here.

Close

Holds

Total holds:


Close

Restricted

Some format options have been disabled. You may see additional download options outside of this network.

Close

You've reached your library's checkout limit for digital titles.

To make room for more checkouts, you may be able to return titles from your Checkouts page.

Close

Excessive Checkout Limit Reached.

There have been too many titles checked out and returned by your account within a short period of time.

Try again in several days. If you are still not able to check out titles after 7 days, please contact Support.

Close

You have already checked out this title. To access it, return to your Checkouts page.

Close

This title is not available for your card type. If you think this is an error contact support.

Close

An unexpected error has occurred.

If this problem persists, please contact support.

Close

Close

NOTE: Barnes and Noble® may change this list of devices at any time.

Close
Recommend this title for your digital library
Kings of the Realm
Kings of the Realm
War's Harvest Series, Book 1
Oisin McGann
Optional:
Close
Buy it now
and support our digital library!
Kings of the Realm
Kings of the Realm
War's Harvest Series, Book 1
Oisin McGann
A portion of your purchase goes to support your digital library.
Close
Barnes & Noble Sign In |   Sign In

The first time you select “Send to NOOK,” you will be taken to a Barnes & Noble page to sign into (or create) your NOOK account. You should only have to sign into your NOOK account once to link it to your library account. After this one-time step, periodicals will be automatically sent to your NOOK account when you select "Send to NOOK."

You can read periodicals on any NOOK tablet or in the free NOOK reading app for iOS, Android or Windows 8.

Accept to ContinueCancel

Close

Renewing this title won't extend your lending period. Instead, it will let you borrow the title again immediately after your first lending period expires.

Close

You can't renew this title because there are holds on it. However, you can join the holds list and be notified when it becomes available for you to borrow again.

Close